Various Artists - Together


1. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear (5:43)
2. Hasta Aqui Llegamos (4:58)
3. O Come O Come Emmanuel (5:25)
4. Christmas Is (Intro) (1:52)
5. Christmas Is (5:10)
6. December Song (5:28)
7. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (6:23)
8. My Favorite Things (4:41)
9. Reunion Mambo (4:31)
10. Toyland (6:38)
11. Let Them Be Children (5:55)
12. Angels We Have Heard On High (4:54)
13. Twelfth Century Carol (8:30)
14. Noche De Paz (2:47)
15. Aguinaldo Jibaro (4:27)
16. The Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy (4:20)


Produced by Truth Revolution Records. 
Featured artists: Zaccai Curtis (Piano/ Rhodes), Darwin Noguera (Piano), Jarrett Cherner (Piano), Jeremy Ragsdale (Rhodes/ Vocals), Luques Curtis (Bass), Max Moran (Bass), Jonathan Michel (Bass), Alex Hernandez (Bass), Joel Mateo (Drums), Joe Dyson (Drums), Wayne Smith Jr.(Drums), Amaury Acosta (Drums), Eric McPherson (Drums), Carlos Abadie (Trumpet), Steven Oquendo (Trumpet), Nick Roseboro (Trumpet),Julie (Jewls) Acosta (Trumpet/ Vocals), Louis Fouche` (Alto Saxophone), Mitch Frohman (Flute/ Tenor & Baritone Saxophone), Darryl Yokley(Tenor Saxophone), Albert Rivera (Tenor Saxophone), Giovanni Almonte (Vocals), Natalie Fernandez (Vocals), Sarah Elizabeth Charles(Vocals), Manny Mieles (Vocals), Abby Curtis (Vocals/ Tambourine), Davian Albarran (Vocals), Reinaldo de Jesus (Congas/ Percussion) Little Johnny Rivero (Congas), Ivan Perez (Cuatro) 
Recorded at Tedesco Studios 9/27/12 & 10/19/12. 
Engineer: Tom Tedesco,
Recorded at TRR studios (10/20/12 - 10/21/12)
Engineers: Giovanni Almonte & Zaccai Curtis
Mix/ Mastered by: Edwin Ramos, 
Produced and Edited by Zaccai Curtis, 
Production assistance Tiffany Ente, Rosa Guzman
Photography and Video by Tiffany Ente, Rosa Guzman, Natalie Fernandez
Artwork (hand drawn) & Graphic Design: Edward LaRose
Copyright 2012

Liner Notes

This is Truth Revolution Records first holiday album featuring all the artists on the TRR label and friends. This 15 track holiday album is full of unique arrangements of holiday classics and original compositions that will be revered as the next go-to holiday album to share for years to come. Tchaikovsky's "The Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy" is only available as a digital single so be sure to check it out and purchase this very special arrangement today!


Various Artists
 (Truth Revolution Records)
The cover artwork for this gem reads, “Truth Revolution Records PresentsTogether: Musical Warmth For Winter Holidays.” I love the community of artists that brothers Zaccai and Luques Curtis have pulledtogether on their Truth Revolution Records label. It’s a musical family that shines on this disc, the most beautiful and original holiday recording of the year. The TRR roster and friends take fine turns, and plenty of risks, with old classics and some very cool originals. Trumpeter Nick Roseboro’s take on “Twelfth Century Carol” burns the tradition out of traditional. Little Johnny and Natalie Fernandez turn your holidays into an island dance party with a fantastic version of the Puerto Rican holiday classic “Hasta Aquí Llegamos.” The Curtis Brothers deliver a shiver-and-sigh original titled “Let Them Be Children,” featuring Albert Rivera’s inspired tenor saxophone artistry. Sarah Elizabeth Charles has a voice you’ll certainly be hearing a lot of in the future, as she proves on “Toyland.” Alto saxophonist Kris Allen melts into the groove on “O Come O Come Emanuel.” Giovanni Almonte and Reinaldo De Jesus bring their own lyrics and conga-driven flavor to “My Favorite Things.” And just try not to move to Mitch Frohman’s “Reunion Mambo.” Together has 16 tunes, and I’ll be playing them all this Christmas. Feliz Navidad to the TRR family, and thanks for the perfect gift.

Press Kit